W

All Through Trust
Schools
CU | HC H W | B T

Westley School
working as part of the
Bury St Edmunds All Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search The Bury Trust
 

Making kites at Westley

Westley School

Westley Logo

Westley School offers an excellent all-round education, within a stimulating environment, for pupils aged 9-13, as part of the Bury St Edmunds All Through Trust. We are very proud of the range of opportunities that we offer, to enable children to grow in all areas of school life.

We have an exciting curriculum to get the best out of every pupil and an extensive extra curriculum programme that will capture their interest, covering music, drama, sport, art and crafts, computing, Warhammer and much more.

The care and emotional development of our pupils is extremely important and we have developed a pastoral system that nurtures each child whilst at the same time challenges them to be the best they can be.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally prepare to move to a two-tier system, our schools have already reorganised into the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour.

Events

Tue 21 Oct 2014
Hyogo Japanese Students

Tue 21 Oct 2014 - 09:00 to 12:45
Shakespeare Group @ Theatre Royal with DY

Wed 22 Oct 2014 - 19:00 to 21:00
HCPT Bingo

Thu 23 Oct 2014
PD Day

Fri 24 Oct 2014
PD Day

Mon 27 Oct 2014
Half Term Week

Mon 27 Oct 2014 - 07:30 to 08:30
Tennis Club for all years

Mon 27 Oct 2014 - 12:45 to 13:15
Year 6, 7 and 8 Football

Mon 3 Nov 2014 - 07:30 to 08:30
Tennis Club for all years

Mon 3 Nov 2014 - 09:00 to 15:30
Yr 8 African drumming / Samba

Mon 3 Nov 2014 - 12:45 to 13:15
Year 6, 7 and 8 Football

Tue 4 Nov 2014 - 19:00 to 20:30
7pm PTA Meeting - All Welcome

Wed 5 Nov 2014
Halloween Lunch

Thu 6 Nov 2014 - 09:15 to 12:15
Yr 7 Film Festival

Mon 10 Nov 2014 - 07:30 to 08:30
Tennis Club for all years

Mon 10 Nov 2014 - 12:45 to 13:15
Year 6, 7 and 8 Football

Tue 11 Nov 2014
Author Visit ( Theresa Breslin)

Tue 11 Nov 2014 - 08:30 to 13:00
Year 7 English Morning

Wed 12 Nov 2014
OPEN DAY/EVENING

Mon 17 Nov 2014 - 07:30 to 08:30
Tennis Club for all years

Mon 17 Nov 2014 - 12:45 to 13:15
Year 6, 7 and 8 Football

Wed 19 Nov 2014 - 08:45 to 15:45
Van Cols School Photos - Individuals

Fri 21 Nov 2014 - 19:00 to 21:00
PTA Pupil Disco

Mon 24 Nov 2014 - 07:30 to 08:30
Tennis Club for all years

Mon 24 Nov 2014 - 12:45 to 13:15
Year 6, 7 and 8 Football

Mon 1 Dec 2014 - 07:30 to 08:30
Tennis Club for all years

Mon 1 Dec 2014 - 12:45 to 13:15
Year 6, 7 and 8 Football

Tue 2 Dec 2014 - 09:15 to 15:00
Yr 5 (2 classes) Ipswich Museum (Egyptian Workshop)

Fri 5 Dec 2014 - 09:15 to 15:00
Yr 5 (2 classes)Ipswich Museum (Egyptian Workshop)

Mon 8 Dec 2014 - 07:30 to 08:30
Tennis Club for all years

Mon 8 Dec 2014 - 12:45 to 13:15
Year 6, 7 and 8 Football

Wed 10 Dec 2014 - 18:00 to 20:00
PTA Christmas Fayre

Mon 15 Dec 2014 - 07:30 to 08:30
Tennis Club for all years

Mon 15 Dec 2014 - 09:00 to 15:30
Christmas Carol Concert

Mon 15 Dec 2014 - 12:45 to 13:15
Year 6, 7 and 8 Football

Thu 18 Dec 2014
School Christmas Dinner

Fri 19 Dec 2014
Christmas Trips

Fri 19 Dec 2014 - 05:00 to 06:00
Last Day of Term

Currently

Super SaturdaySuper Saturday

More than 100 year 3 and 4 pupils joined Westley on Saturday 4th October to try out life in a Middle School. The day was a great success with children enjoying Cooking, Woodwork, Sport, Film Making, Music, Science and Mandarin. 

There will be a further chance to visit Westley on 12th November for our Open Day and Evening.

If you would like to arrange a visit at any other time please contact the school office.

BSEATT PE Action DayBSEATT PE Action Day

16 year 5 Westley pupils joined pupils from Horringer and Howard for a fun filled day of PE at the County campus. They were supported by sports leaders from County. The highlight of the day was the climbing wall.

Great StartGreat Start

It's been a great start to the new year with more pupils than ever getting involved with extra curricular clubs.

See the latest newsletter for a list of all the clubs.

http://burytrust.org/westley/newsletter/2014-15/Newsletter_2014_09.pdf

 

Newsletter

Westley Newsletter

Latest Newsletter

Looking for an earlier issue of a newsletter? Look in the archive.

Parentmail Plus Pay    Child Safety On-line Awards and Affiliations