T

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | B T

Tollgate Primary
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search The Bury Trust
 

Tollgate Primary Campus

Tollgate Logo

Joining Tollgate Joining Tollgate

Tollgate School was opened in 1951 and is situated in pleasant grounds with a large playing field and a hard surfaced playground. In 1996 our Nursery Unit opened. Our pupils are drawn from the Mildenhall Road Estate, the Fornham Road and Northgate Avenue Districts, the Barton Hill District and the Fornham villages.

Tollgate Primary School aims to provide an environment where children have the independence, respect and opportunities to make good choices which will increase their learning potential throughout their lives. We aim to develop cohesion and unity within both our local and global communities through support, encouragement, understanding and inclusion.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Follow us on Twitter at @TollgateHead

Events

Thu 30 Mar 2017
Cake Sale in aid of Toilet Twinning

Fri 31 Mar 2017
Last day of spring term

Mon 3 Apr 2017 to Mon 17 Apr 2017
Easter Holidays - School closed to all pupils

Thu 13 Apr 2017 - 09:00 to 15:00
442 Football Academy Football Camp

Tue 18 Apr 2017
PD Day - School closed to all pupils

Wed 19 Apr 2017
Start of Summer Term - All pupils return to school

Wed 19 Apr 2017
Orcas start swimming

Tue 25 Apr 2017
Class Photographs

Thu 27 Apr 2017
Year 2 Trip to Foxburrow Farm

Tue 2 May 2017
Clubs start

Fri 12 May 2017
Early Years Pirate Day

Fri 26 May 2017
Non Uniform day in aid of Toilet Twinning

Mon 29 May 2017 to Fri 2 Jun 2017
Summer Half Term - School closed to all pupils

Currently

Newsletter

 

Head’s Bulletin

 

Awards and Affiliations
Parent Mail
CEOP Report
SEN/D Report