T

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | B T

Tollgate Primary
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search The Bury Trust
 

Notices:STEM Academy

Tollgate Primary Campus

Tollgate Logo

Joining Tollgate Joining Tollgate

Tollgate School was opened in 1951 and is situated in pleasant grounds with a large playing field and a hard surfaced playground. In 1996 our Nursery Unit opened. Our pupils are drawn from the Mildenhall Road Estate, the Fornham Road and Northgate Avenue Districts, the Barton Hill District and the Fornham villages.

Tollgate Primary School aims to provide an environment where children have the independence, respect and opportunities to make good choices which will increase their learning potential throughout their lives. We aim to develop cohesion and unity within both our local and global communities through support, encouragement, understanding and inclusion.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally prepare to move to a two-tier system, our schools have already reorganised into the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Follow us on Twitter at @TollgateHead

Events

Wed 1 Mar 2017 to Fri 3 Mar 2017
Year 4 trip to Thorpe Woodlands

Thu 2 Mar 2017
Celebrate World Book Day

Thu 2 Mar 2017 - 14:30 to 15:20
World Book Day - Pyjamas - Bedtime Story & Hot Chocolate

Tue 7 Mar 2017 - 15:40 to 17:30
Parents' Evening

Wed 8 Mar 2017 - 14:00 to 15:00
Eat a Rainbow Workshop

Thu 9 Mar 2017 - 17:00 to 19:00
Parents' Evening

Fri 10 Mar 2017 to Sun 19 Mar 2017
Science Week

Tue 14 Mar 2017
Trust 'Songs from the Shows' at The Apex

Fri 17 Mar 2017
Sprimg Term Clubs finish

Fri 17 Mar 2017 - 10:00 to 11:00
Summer Term Nursery Transition Session 1

Fri 17 Mar 2017 - 12:00 to 13:00
Reception and Year 1 Mother's Day Lunch

Fri 17 Mar 2017 - 13:00 to 15:00
Year 3 visit The Science Festival at County Upper

Sat 18 Mar 2017
Science Festival at County Upper

Thu 23 Mar 2017 - 09:30 to 11:30
Summer Term Nursery Transition Session 2

Fri 24 Mar 2017
Comic Relief Red Nose Day

Fri 24 Mar 2017 - 12:00 to 13:00
Years 2,3 & 4 Mother's Day Lunch

Wed 29 Mar 2017 - 12:30 to 15:30
Summer Term Nursery Transition Session 3

Fri 31 Mar 2017
Last day of spring term

Mon 3 Apr 2017 to Mon 17 Apr 2017
Easter Holidays - School closed to all pupils

Tue 18 Apr 2017
PD Day - School closed to all pupils

Wed 19 Apr 2017
Start of Summer Term - All pupils return to school

Currently

Newsletter

 

Head’s Bulletin

 

Awards and Affiliations
CEOP Report
SEN/D Report