T

Select a campus   CU | HC W | T

Tollgate Primary
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact About the Bury Trust
 

Tollgate Primary Campus

Tollgate School is situated in pleasant, spacious grounds. Our pupils are drawn from the immediately surrounding areas of town, but also from the Barton Hill district and the Fornham villages.

Our 2017 Ofsted graded Tollgate as ‘Good’ and where “pupils enjoy going to school” and “feel happy and well looked after.” Parents reported to Ofsted that they “are delighted about the work of the school” and Ofsted found that “Teaching is effective and good practice is shared across the school.”

Ofsted were also clear about the value of Tollgate being in the All-Through Trust. They said “through the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust, leaders ensure that the curriculum is exciting, rich and balanced” and “[the Trust] is invaluable as it increases leaders’ capacity to sustain improvement”.

You can read the full Ofsted report by clicking the image on the left.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

If you would like any of the information on this web site in printed form please contact us. We make no charge for this.

Events

Mon 21 Oct 2019 to Fri 25 Oct 2019
Autumn Half Term - School closed to pupils

Tue 29 Oct 2019
Open Day

Fri 1 Nov 2019
FoTS' Costume Day

Fri 1 Nov 2019 - 15:00 to 15:30
Costume Parade

Sat 2 Nov 2019
Horringer Court Taster Session (Yr 4)

Wed 6 Nov 2019 - 09:00 to 10:00
FOTS Event Planning Discussion - everybody welcome

Thu 7 Nov 2019
Year 4 Science at Horringer Court

Sat 9 Nov 2019 - 10:00 to 12:00
Open Morning

Thu 14 Nov 2019
Reception's Palaeontologist Day

Sat 16 Nov 2019
Westley's Taster Morning

Wed 20 Nov 2019
Westley's Open Evening

Fri 22 Nov 2019 - 13:00 to 15:30
Choir perform at Christmas Fayre

Wed 27 Nov 2019
Flu Immunisations

Sun 1 Dec 2019 - 16:00 to 17:00
Choir at Lackford Lakes

Wed 4 Dec 2019
Year 4 Evacuee Day

Thu 5 Dec 2019 - 13:00 to 15:00
Choir perform at Newmarket Hospital

Fri 6 Dec 2019 - 13:45 to 14:30
Choir at Manson House

Tue 10 Dec 2019 - 14:30 to 15:00
EYFS Christmas Performance

Wed 11 Dec 2019 - 09:30 to 10:00
EYFS Christmas Performance

Thu 12 Dec 2019 - 09:30 to 10:00
KS1 Christmas Performance

Thu 12 Dec 2019 - 14:00 to 15:00
Pantomime - Cinderella

Fri 13 Dec 2019 - 14:30 to 15:00
KS1 Christmas Performance

Mon 16 Dec 2019 - 14:30 to 15:00
KS2 Christmas Performance

Tue 17 Dec 2019 - 18:00 to 18:30
KS2 Christmas Performance

Wed 18 Dec 2019 - 14:30 to 15:30
Christmas Fayre

Thu 19 Dec 2019
Last Day of Autumn Term

Thu 19 Dec 2019 - 12:00 to 13:00
Christmas Dinner

Fri 20 Dec 2019 to Sun 5 Jan 2020
Christmas Holidays - School closed to pupils

Currently

Newsletter

 

Awards and Affiliations
Parent Mail
CEOP Report NSPCC Net Aware
SEN/D Report
Instrument Loans