HC

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | B T

Horringer Court
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search About the Bury Trust
 

Horringer Court

Horringer Court LogoHorringer Court is a 9–13 school that forms part of the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust. At Horringer Court we are proud of the quality of education we provide. We have very high expectations of everyone and provide a supportive environment in which pupils feel happy and secure. Learning at Horringer Court is about recognizing strengths and possibilities, developing the desire and confidence, to enable everyone to fulfill their aspirations in our ever changing world.

If you would like any of the information on this web site in printed form please contact us. We make no charge for this.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Tue 17 Jul 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 17 Jul 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 18 Jul 2018
School Nurse drop-ins

Wed 18 Jul 2018
United Nations Day

Wed 18 Jul 2018 - 18:00 to 19:15
Musical (pupils to arrive by 5.30pm)

Thu 19 Jul 2018 - 13:30 to 14:45
Musical Matinee 1.30pm

Thu 19 Jul 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Thu 19 Jul 2018 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Thu 19 Jul 2018 - 18:00 to 19:15
Musical (pupils to arrive by 5.30pm)

Fri 20 Jul 2018
Reports Out

Fri 20 Jul 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 20 Jul 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 23 Jul 2018
Year 8 Prom

Mon 23 Jul 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 23 Jul 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Year 8 Prom

Mon 23 Jul 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 24 Jul 2018
End of Term

Tue 24 Jul 2018
Year 8 Pleasurewood Hills

Tue 24 Jul 2018 - 12:30 to 13:30
School Nurse Drop In

Tue 24 Jul 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 24 Jul 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 25 Jul 2018
School Holidays

Thu 26 Jul 2018
School Holidays

Fri 27 Jul 2018
School Holidays

Fri 27 Jul 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 27 Jul 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 28 Jul 2018
School Holidays

Sun 29 Jul 2018
School Holidays

Mon 30 Jul 2018
School Holidays

Mon 30 Jul 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 31 Jul 2018
School Holidays

Tue 31 Jul 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 31 Jul 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 1 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Thu 2 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Fri 3 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Fri 3 Aug 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 3 Aug 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 4 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Sun 5 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Mon 6 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Mon 6 Aug 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 6 Aug 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 7 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Tue 7 Aug 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 7 Aug 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 8 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Thu 9 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Fri 10 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Fri 10 Aug 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 10 Aug 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 11 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Sun 12 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Mon 13 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Mon 13 Aug 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 14 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Tue 14 Aug 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 14 Aug 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 15 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Thu 16 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Fri 17 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Fri 17 Aug 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 17 Aug 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 18 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Sun 19 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Mon 20 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Mon 20 Aug 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 20 Aug 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 21 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Tue 21 Aug 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 21 Aug 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 22 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Thu 23 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Fri 24 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Fri 24 Aug 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 24 Aug 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 25 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Sun 26 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Mon 27 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Mon 27 Aug 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 28 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Tue 28 Aug 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 28 Aug 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 29 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Thu 30 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Fri 31 Aug 2018
School Holidays

Fri 31 Aug 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 31 Aug 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 1 Sep 2018
School Holidays

Sun 2 Sep 2018 to Tue 4 Sep 2018
School Holidays

Mon 3 Sep 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 3 Sep 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 4 Sep 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 4 Sep 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 5 Sep 2018
PD Day

Thu 6 Sep 2018
Pupils Return to School

Fri 7 Sep 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 7 Sep 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 10 Sep 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 11 Sep 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 11 Sep 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 12 Sep 2018
School Nurse drop-ins

Fri 14 Sep 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 14 Sep 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Currently

Newsletter

 

 

Year 5 Newsletter

 

Awards and Affiliations
CEOP Report NSPCC Net Aware Parent Pay SNITT