HC

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | B T

Horringer Court
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search The Bury Trust
 

Horringer Court

Horringer Court LogoHorringer Court is a 9–13 school that forms part of the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust. At Horringer Court we are proud of the quality of education we provide. We have very high expectations of everyone and provide a supportive environment in which pupils feel happy and secure. Learning at Horringer Court is about recognizing strengths and possibilities, developing the desire and confidence, to enable everyone to fulfill their aspirations in our ever changing world.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Tue 28 Mar 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 28 Mar 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 29 Mar 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Thu 30 Mar 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 31 Mar 2017
End of Term

Fri 31 Mar 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 31 Mar 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 3 Apr 2017 to Mon 17 Apr 2017
EASTER BREAK

Mon 3 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 4 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 4 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Fri 7 Apr 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 7 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 10 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 11 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 11 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Fri 14 Apr 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 14 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 17 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 18 Apr 2017
P D DAY

Tue 18 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 18 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 19 Apr 2017
Reports Out

Thu 20 Apr 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 21 Apr 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 21 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 24 Apr 2017
Week 1

Mon 24 Apr 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 24 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 25 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 25 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 26 Apr 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Wed 26 Apr 2017
DT Dance

Thu 27 Apr 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 28 Apr 2017
Book Fair

Fri 28 Apr 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 28 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 1 May 2017
Week 2

Mon 1 May 2017
BANK HOLIDAY

Mon 1 May 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 2 May 2017
Week 2

Tue 2 May 2017
Book Fair

Tue 2 May 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 2 May 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 3 May 2017
Book Fair

Wed 3 May 2017
Mother's Day lunch (Year 5)

Wed 3 May 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Pyramid Meetings

Thu 4 May 2017
Book Fair

Thu 4 May 2017 - 06:30 to 22:00
School being used as a Polling Station

Thu 4 May 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 5 May 2017
Book Fair

Fri 5 May 2017
Alder Carr Farm Year 5

Fri 5 May 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 5 May 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 8 May 2017 to Fri 12 May 2017
SATs?

Mon 8 May 2017
Week 1

Mon 8 May 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 8 May 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 9 May 2017
Letter Re. Residential Visits out

Tue 9 May 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 9 May 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 10 May 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Thu 11 May 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 12 May 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 12 May 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 15 May 2017
Week 2

Mon 15 May 2017
Bikeability

Mon 15 May 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 15 May 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 16 May 2017
Bikeability

Tue 16 May 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 16 May 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 17 May 2017
Bikeability

Thu 18 May 2017
Music Concert

Thu 18 May 2017
Bikeability

Thu 18 May 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 19 May 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 19 May 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 22 May 2017
Week 1

Mon 22 May 2017
Year 5 Residential Evening

Mon 22 May 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 22 May 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 23 May 2017
Year 6 Residential Evening

Tue 23 May 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 23 May 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 24 May 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Wed 24 May 2017
Year 7 Residential Meeting

Thu 25 May 2017
Year 8 Residential Evening

Thu 25 May 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 26 May 2017
Year 6 after SATs Picnic

Fri 26 May 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 26 May 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Currently

Newsletter

 

 

Year 5 Newsletter

 

CEOP ReportParent PaySNITT     Awards and Affiliations