HC

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | B T

Horringer Court
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search The Bury Trust
 

Horringer Court

Horringer Court LogoHorringer Court is a 9–13 school that forms part of the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust. At Horringer Court we are proud of the quality of education we provide. We have very high expectations of everyone and provide a supportive environment in which pupils feel happy and secure. Learning at Horringer Court is about recognizing strengths and possibilities, developing the desire and confidence, to enable everyone to fulfill their aspirations in our ever changing world.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Fri 23 Jun 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 23 Jun 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 26 Jun 2017
Week 1

Mon 26 Jun 2017 to Fri 30 Jun 2017
Activities Week

Mon 26 Jun 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 26 Jun 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 27 Jun 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 27 Jun 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Thu 29 Jun 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 30 Jun 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 30 Jun 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 3 Jul 2017
Week 2

Mon 3 Jul 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 3 Jul 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 4 Jul 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 4 Jul 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 5 Jul 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Wed 5 Jul 2017
New Intake Evening

Thu 6 Jul 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 7 Jul 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 7 Jul 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 10 Jul 2017
Week 1

Mon 10 Jul 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 10 Jul 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 11 Jul 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 11 Jul 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 12 Jul 2017
Musical

Thu 13 Jul 2017
Musical

Thu 13 Jul 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 14 Jul 2017
Transfer Day

Fri 14 Jul 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 14 Jul 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 17 Jul 2017
Week 2

Mon 17 Jul 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 17 Jul 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 18 Jul 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 18 Jul 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 19 Jul 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Wed 19 Jul 2017
Reports Out

Thu 20 Jul 2017
Year 8 Prom

Thu 20 Jul 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 21 Jul 2017
Pleasurewood Hills - Year 8

Fri 21 Jul 2017
LAST DAY OF TERM

Fri 21 Jul 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 21 Jul 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 24 Jul 2017
Summer Holidays

Mon 24 Jul 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 25 Jul 2017
Summer Holidays

Tue 25 Jul 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 25 Jul 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 26 Jul 2017
Summer Holidays

Thu 27 Jul 2017
Summer Holidays

Fri 28 Jul 2017
Summer Holidays

Fri 28 Jul 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 28 Jul 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 29 Jul 2017
Summer Holidays

Mon 31 Jul 2017
School Holidays

Mon 31 Jul 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 1 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Tue 1 Aug 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 1 Aug 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 2 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Thu 3 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Fri 4 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Fri 4 Aug 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 4 Aug 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 5 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Sun 6 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Mon 7 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Mon 7 Aug 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 8 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Tue 8 Aug 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 8 Aug 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 9 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Thu 10 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Fri 11 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Fri 11 Aug 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 11 Aug 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 12 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Sun 13 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Mon 14 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Mon 14 Aug 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 15 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Tue 15 Aug 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 15 Aug 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 16 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Thu 17 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Fri 18 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Fri 18 Aug 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 18 Aug 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 19 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Sun 20 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Mon 21 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Mon 21 Aug 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 22 Aug 2017
School Holidays

Tue 22 Aug 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 22 Aug 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Currently

Newsletter

 

 

Year 5 Newsletter

 

CEOP ReportParent PaySNITT     Awards and Affiliations