HC

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | B T

Horringer Court
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search The Bury Trust
 

Notices:STEM Academy

Horringer Court

Horringer Court LogoHorringer Court is a 9–13 school that forms part of the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust. At Horringer Court we are proud of the quality of education we provide. We have very high expectations of everyone and provide a supportive environment in which pupils feel happy and secure. Learning at Horringer Court is about recognizing strengths and possibilities, developing the desire and confidence, to enable everyone to fulfill their aspirations in our ever changing world.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally prepare to move to a two-tier system, our schools have already reorganised into the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Mon 27 Feb 2017
Week 2

Mon 27 Feb 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 27 Feb 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 28 Feb 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 28 Feb 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 1 Mar 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Thu 2 Mar 2017
World Book Day

Fri 3 Mar 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 3 Mar 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 6 Mar 2017
Week 1

Mon 6 Mar 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 6 Mar 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 6 Mar 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 7 Mar 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 7 Mar 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 8 Mar 2017
Year 7 Parents Evening

Thu 9 Mar 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 10 Mar 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 10 Mar 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 13 Mar 2017
Week 2

Mon 13 Mar 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 13 Mar 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 14 Mar 2017
Apex Music and Dance from Shows

Tue 14 Mar 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 14 Mar 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 15 Mar 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Thu 16 Mar 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 17 Mar 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 17 Mar 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 20 Mar 2017
Week 1

Mon 20 Mar 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 20 Mar 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 20 Mar 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 21 Mar 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 21 Mar 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 22 Mar 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Liaison meetings

Thu 23 Mar 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 24 Mar 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 24 Mar 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 27 Mar 2017
Week 2

Mon 27 Mar 2017
Mother's Day lunch (Year 5)

Mon 27 Mar 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 27 Mar 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 28 Mar 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 28 Mar 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 29 Mar 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Wed 29 Mar 2017
Reports Out

Thu 30 Mar 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 31 Mar 2017
End of Term

Fri 31 Mar 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 31 Mar 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 3 Apr 2017 to Mon 17 Apr 2017
EASTER BREAK

Mon 3 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 4 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 4 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Thu 6 Apr 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 7 Apr 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 7 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 10 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 11 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 11 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 12 Apr 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Thu 13 Apr 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 14 Apr 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 14 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 17 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 18 Apr 2017
P D DAY

Tue 18 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 18 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Thu 20 Apr 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Fri 21 Apr 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 21 Apr 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 24 Apr 2017
Week 1

Mon 24 Apr 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 24 Apr 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Currently

Newsletter

 

 

Year 5 Newsletter

 

CEOP ReportParent PaySNITT     Awards and Affiliations