HC

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | B T

Horringer Court
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search About the Bury Trust
 

Horringer Court

Horringer Court LogoHorringer Court is a 9–13 school that forms part of the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust. At Horringer Court we are proud of the quality of education we provide. We have very high expectations of everyone and provide a supportive environment in which pupils feel happy and secure. Learning at Horringer Court is about recognizing strengths and possibilities, developing the desire and confidence, to enable everyone to fulfill their aspirations in our ever changing world.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Mon 25 Sep 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 26 Sep 2017
Personal Safety Day

Tue 26 Sep 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 26 Sep 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 27 Sep 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Thu 28 Sep 2017
National Poetry Day - all phases at CUS

Thu 28 Sep 2017 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 29 Sep 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 29 Sep 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 2 Oct 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 2 Oct 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 3 Oct 2017
Year 4 and Year 6 Rainforest Day At HC (NW)

Tue 3 Oct 2017
United Nations Day (Middle/Upper)

Tue 3 Oct 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 3 Oct 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 4 Oct 2017
Pastoral Parents Evening Year 5 and New

Wed 4 Oct 2017 - 12:00 to 13:30
Grandparents Lunch

Wed 4 Oct 2017 - 15:30 to 17:30
Year 5 Coffee and Chat

Thu 5 Oct 2017
County Upper School Open Evening

Thu 5 Oct 2017 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 6 Oct 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 6 Oct 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 9 Oct 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 10 Oct 2017
Year 3 PE Day at Westley

Tue 10 Oct 2017
Year 5 PE Day at CUS

Tue 10 Oct 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 10 Oct 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 11 Oct 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Thu 12 Oct 2017
Area X-Country (RHS)

Thu 12 Oct 2017 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 13 Oct 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 13 Oct 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 14 Oct 2017
Year 4 taster morning

Mon 16 Oct 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 16 Oct 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 17 Oct 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 17 Oct 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Thu 19 Oct 2017 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 20 Oct 2017
PD Day

Fri 20 Oct 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 20 Oct 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 23 Oct 2017
Half Term

Mon 23 Oct 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 24 Oct 2017
Half Term

Tue 24 Oct 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 24 Oct 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 25 Oct 2017
Half Term

Thu 26 Oct 2017
Half Term

Thu 26 Oct 2017 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 27 Oct 2017
Half Term

Fri 27 Oct 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 27 Oct 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 30 Oct 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 30 Oct 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 31 Oct 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 31 Oct 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Thu 2 Nov 2017
Year 6 and 7 Science at CUS

Thu 2 Nov 2017 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 3 Nov 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 3 Nov 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 6 Nov 2017
Year 8 Parents Evening

Mon 6 Nov 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 7 Nov 2017 - 15:30 to 16:30
Year 5 Coffee and Chat

Tue 7 Nov 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 7 Nov 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 8 Nov 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Thu 9 Nov 2017
Anti-Bullying Day

Thu 9 Nov 2017 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 10 Nov 2017
Remembrance Service

Fri 10 Nov 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 10 Nov 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 13 Nov 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 13 Nov 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 14 Nov 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 14 Nov 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 15 Nov 2017
Open Evening

Thu 16 Nov 2017 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 17 Nov 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 17 Nov 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 20 Nov 2017
Pray Space

Mon 20 Nov 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 21 Nov 2017
Pray Space

Tue 21 Nov 2017
Dance Performance

Tue 21 Nov 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 21 Nov 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 22 Nov 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Wed 22 Nov 2017
Pray Space

Currently

Newsletter

 

 

Year 5 Newsletter

 

CEOP ReportParent PaySNITT     Awards and Affiliations