HC

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | B T

Horringer Court
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search About the Bury Trust
 

Horringer Court

Horringer Court LogoHorringer Court is a 9–13 school that forms part of the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust. At Horringer Court we are proud of the quality of education we provide. We have very high expectations of everyone and provide a supportive environment in which pupils feel happy and secure. Learning at Horringer Court is about recognizing strengths and possibilities, developing the desire and confidence, to enable everyone to fulfill their aspirations in our ever changing world.

If you would like any of the information on this web site in printed form please contact us. We make no charge for this.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Mon 24 Sep 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 25 Sep 2018
Personal Safety Day

Tue 25 Sep 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 25 Sep 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 26 Sep 2018
School Nurse drop-ins

Wed 26 Sep 2018
UN Day at CUS Rainforest Day at HC (Yr 4/6)

Fri 28 Sep 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 28 Sep 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 1 Oct 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 1 Oct 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 2 Oct 2018 - 12:30 to 13:30
School Nurse Drop In

Tue 2 Oct 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 2 Oct 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 3 Oct 2018 - 15:30 to 17:00
Year 5 and New Pupils Evening Pastoral

Thu 4 Oct 2018 - 18:00 to 20:00
County Upper School Open Evening

Fri 5 Oct 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 5 Oct 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 8 Oct 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 9 Oct 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 9 Oct 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 10 Oct 2018
School Nurse drop-ins

Thu 11 Oct 2018
Year 5 PE at CUS

Fri 12 Oct 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 12 Oct 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 13 Oct 2018 - 09:00 to 12:00
Stem Academy Open Morning

Mon 15 Oct 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 15 Oct 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 16 Oct 2018 - 12:30 to 13:30
School Nurse Drop In

Tue 16 Oct 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 16 Oct 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Thu 18 Oct 2018
Harvest Festival

Fri 19 Oct 2018
PD Day

Fri 19 Oct 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 19 Oct 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 22 Oct 2018 to Fri 26 Oct 2018
Half Term

Mon 22 Oct 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 23 Oct 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 23 Oct 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 24 Oct 2018
School Nurse drop-ins

Fri 26 Oct 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 26 Oct 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 29 Oct 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 29 Oct 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 30 Oct 2018 - 12:30 to 13:30
School Nurse Drop In

Tue 30 Oct 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 30 Oct 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Thu 1 Nov 2018
Year 4/5 Science Day at HC

Thu 1 Nov 2018
Year 6/7 Science day at CUS

Fri 2 Nov 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 2 Nov 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 5 Nov 2018
Year 8 Parents Evening

Mon 5 Nov 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 6 Nov 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 6 Nov 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 7 Nov 2018
School Nurse drop-ins

Wed 7 Nov 2018
DDT Dance Performance

Thu 8 Nov 2018
Remembrance Service

Fri 9 Nov 2018
Year 8 Maths/Business Day at CUS

Fri 9 Nov 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 9 Nov 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 12 Nov 2018
Anti Bullying Day

Mon 12 Nov 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 12 Nov 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 13 Nov 2018 - 12:30 to 13:30
School Nurse Drop In

Tue 13 Nov 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 13 Nov 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 14 Nov 2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Open Evening

Fri 16 Nov 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 16 Nov 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 19 Nov 2018 to Fri 23 Nov 2018
Pray Space

Mon 19 Nov 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 20 Nov 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 20 Nov 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 21 Nov 2018
School Nurse drop-ins

Currently

Newsletter

 

 

Year 5 Newsletter

 

Awards and Affiliations
CEOP Report NSPCC Net Aware Parent Pay SNITT