HC

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | B T

Horringer Court
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search About the Bury Trust
 

Notices:SATs News

Horringer Court

Horringer Court LogoHorringer Court is a 9–13 school that forms part of the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust. At Horringer Court we are proud of the quality of education we provide. We have very high expectations of everyone and provide a supportive environment in which pupils feel happy and secure. Learning at Horringer Court is about recognizing strengths and possibilities, developing the desire and confidence, to enable everyone to fulfill their aspirations in our ever changing world.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Thu 14 Dec 2017 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 15 Dec 2017
Reports Out

Fri 15 Dec 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 15 Dec 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 18 Dec 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 19 Dec 2017
Church Service

Tue 19 Dec 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 19 Dec 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 20 Dec 2017
School Nurse drop-ins

Wed 20 Dec 2017
Christmas Holidays

Thu 21 Dec 2017
Christmas Holidays

Thu 21 Dec 2017 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 22 Dec 2017
Christmas Holidays

Fri 22 Dec 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 22 Dec 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 23 Dec 2017
Christmas Holidays

Sun 24 Dec 2017
Christmas Holidays

Mon 25 Dec 2017
Christmas Holidays

Mon 25 Dec 2017 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 25 Dec 2017 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 26 Dec 2017
Christmas Holidays

Tue 26 Dec 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 26 Dec 2017 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 27 Dec 2017
Christmas Holidays

Thu 28 Dec 2017
Christmas Holidays

Thu 28 Dec 2017 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 29 Dec 2017
Christmas Holidays

Fri 29 Dec 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 29 Dec 2017 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 30 Dec 2017
Christmas Holidays

Sun 31 Dec 2017
Christmas Holidays

Mon 1 Jan 2018
Christmas Holidays

Mon 1 Jan 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 2 Jan 2018
Christmas Holidays

Tue 2 Jan 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 2 Jan 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 3 Jan 2018
PD Day

Wed 3 Jan 2018
School Nurse drop-ins

Wed 3 Jan 2018
Christmas Holidays

Thu 4 Jan 2018 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 5 Jan 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 5 Jan 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 8 Jan 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 8 Jan 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 9 Jan 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 9 Jan 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Thu 11 Jan 2018 - 15:30 to 16:30
Year 5 Coffee and Chat

Thu 11 Jan 2018 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 12 Jan 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 12 Jan 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 15 Jan 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 16 Jan 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 16 Jan 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 17 Jan 2018
School Nurse drop-ins

Thu 18 Jan 2018 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 19 Jan 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 19 Jan 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 22 Jan 2018
Year 5 Parents Evening

Mon 22 Jan 2018
Mock SATs Week

Mon 22 Jan 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 22 Jan 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 23 Jan 2018
Mock SATs Week

Tue 23 Jan 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 23 Jan 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 24 Jan 2018
Mock SATs Week

Thu 25 Jan 2018
Mock SATs Week

Thu 25 Jan 2018 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 26 Jan 2018
Mock SATs Week

Fri 26 Jan 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 26 Jan 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Sat 27 Jan 2018
Mock SATs Week

Mon 29 Jan 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 30 Jan 2018
SATS Info Evening Year 6

Tue 30 Jan 2018
Year 7 and 9 Language Day at County Upper School

Tue 30 Jan 2018
Year 3 and 5 at Westley

Tue 30 Jan 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 30 Jan 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 31 Jan 2018
School Nurse drop-ins

Thu 1 Feb 2018
DDT Performance

Thu 1 Feb 2018 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 2 Feb 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 2 Feb 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 5 Feb 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 5 Feb 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 6 Feb 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 6 Feb 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 7 Feb 2018 - 16:00 to 18:00
Yr 6 Parents Evening

Thu 8 Feb 2018
Evening of Dance at County Upper School

Thu 8 Feb 2018 - 15:30 to 16:30
Ballet in Drama Hall

Fri 9 Feb 2018
Sex Education Day - Year 5

Fri 9 Feb 2018 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 9 Feb 2018 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 12 Feb 2018
Half Term

Mon 12 Feb 2018 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 13 Feb 2018
Half Term

Tue 13 Feb 2018 - 18:30 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 13 Feb 2018 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Currently

Newsletter

 

 

Year 5 Newsletter

 

CEOP ReportParent PaySNITT Awards and Affiliations