HC

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | T

Horringer Court
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search About the Bury Trust
 

Horringer Court

Horringer Court LogoHorringer Court is a 9–13 school that forms part of the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust. At Horringer Court we are proud of the quality of education we provide. We have very high expectations of everyone and provide a supportive environment in which pupils feel happy and secure. Learning at Horringer Court is about recognizing strengths and possibilities, developing the desire and confidence, to enable everyone to fulfill their aspirations in our ever changing world.

If you would like any of the information on this web site in printed form please contact us. We make no charge for this.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Fri 19 Oct 2018
PD Day

Mon 22 Oct 2018 to Fri 26 Oct 2018
Half Term

Mon 29 Oct 2018 to Wed 31 Oct 2018
Book Fair

Mon 29 Oct 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Thu 1 Nov 2018
Year 4/5 Science Day at HC

Thu 1 Nov 2018
Year 6/7 Science day at CUS

Mon 5 Nov 2018
Year 8 Parents Evening

Wed 7 Nov 2018
DDT Dance Performance

Thu 8 Nov 2018
Remembrance Service

Fri 9 Nov 2018
Year 8 Maths/Business Day at CUS

Mon 12 Nov 2018
Anti Bullying Day

Mon 12 Nov 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Wed 14 Nov 2018 - 18:00 to 19:00
Open Evening

Mon 19 Nov 2018 to Fri 23 Nov 2018
Pray Space

Mon 26 Nov 2018 to Fri 30 Nov 2018
Charity Week

Mon 26 Nov 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Thu 29 Nov 2018
Sponsored Events

Fri 30 Nov 2018
Christmas Fayre

Wed 5 Dec 2018
Year 5 Production

Mon 10 Dec 2018 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Fri 14 Dec 2018
Reports Out

Tue 18 Dec 2018
Church Service

Currently

Newsletter

 

 

Year 5 Newsletter

 

Awards and Affiliations
CEOP Report NSPCC Net Aware Parent Pay SNITT