HC

Select a campus   CU | HC H W | B T

Horringer Court
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search The Bury Trust
 

Horringer Court

Horringer Court

Horringer Court LogoHorringer Court is a 9-13 school that forms part of the Bury St Edmunds All-Through School. At Horringer Court School we are proud of the quality of education we provide. We have very high expectations of everyone and provide a supportive environment in which pupils feel happy and secure. Pupils' personal development is also important to us as we aim to help them develop as responsible members of our community and citizens of the future. To this end we also provide very good opportunities for learning outside our school day.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally prepare to move to a two-tier system, our schools have already reorganised into the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Thu 23 Jul 2015 to Tue 1 Sep 2015
Summer Holiday

Fri 28 Aug 2015 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 28 Aug 2015 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 31 Aug 2015 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 1 Sep 2015 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Tue 1 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 1 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Wed 2 Sep 2015
P D DAY

Fri 4 Sep 2015 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 4 Sep 2015 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 7 Sep 2015 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 7 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 8 Sep 2015 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Tue 8 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 8 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Fri 11 Sep 2015 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 11 Sep 2015 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 14 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 15 Sep 2015 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Tue 15 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 15 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Fri 18 Sep 2015 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 18 Sep 2015 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 21 Sep 2015 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 21 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 22 Sep 2015 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Tue 22 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 22 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Fri 25 Sep 2015 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 25 Sep 2015 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 28 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 29 Sep 2015 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Tue 29 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 29 Sep 2015 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Fri 2 Oct 2015 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 2 Oct 2015 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 5 Oct 2015 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 5 Oct 2015 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 6 Oct 2015 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Tue 6 Oct 2015 - 19:00 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 6 Oct 2015 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Fri 9 Oct 2015 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 9 Oct 2015 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 12 Oct 2015 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 13 Oct 2015 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Tue 13 Oct 2015 - 19:00 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 13 Oct 2015 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Fri 16 Oct 2015 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 16 Oct 2015 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 19 Oct 2015 - 16:00 to 17:00
Trust Dance Group

Mon 19 Oct 2015 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 20 Oct 2015 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Tue 20 Oct 2015 - 19:00 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 20 Oct 2015 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Thu 22 Oct 2015
PD Day

Fri 23 Oct 2015
P D DAY

Fri 23 Oct 2015 - 17:30 to 20:00
Chess Club

Fri 23 Oct 2015 - 18:30 to 21:00
JIF Club

Mon 26 Oct 2015
Half Term

Mon 26 Oct 2015 - 19:00 to 22:00
Cathedral Squares

Tue 27 Oct 2015
Half Term

Tue 27 Oct 2015 - 14:00 to 16:00
Trust Heads' Meeting

Tue 27 Oct 2015 - 19:00 to 20:00
EKKA Karate

Tue 27 Oct 2015 - 19:00 to 21:00
Girl Guides

Currently

'Phil' the Bag Collection

Friday 17th April

Spring has sprung! Time for a spring clean! Time to sort through those winter clothes!

Why not donate all unwanted clothes, along with curtains and bedding to our ‘Phil’ the Bag collection on Friday 17th April. All proceeds will be used to buy equipment for wet play and lunchtimes. 

Red Nose DanceathonRed Nose Danceathon

More than 500 pupils from across the Trust wore red noses and danced together to raise cash. The danceathon took place at the Trust's Horringer Court campus and involved pupils from across the All-Through Trust.

The dance was devised by Horringer Court pupil Chloe Smith, who is in Year Eight, and was performed to music with 'red' in the title. Susie Fowler-Watt from Look East was also at the event and it was featured on the BBC News bulletin on Red Nose day. Over £340 was raised for the Red Nose charity.

Click here to see the video

Sainsbury’s Active Kid VouchersSainsbury’s Active Kid Vouchers

We're collecting Sainsbury's Active Kid vouchers!

We would like to thank everyone who took part previously and donated vouchers. Last year the school benefitted from a range of indoor and outdoor sports and gardening equipment.

Donating couldn’t be easier - send in vouchers with your child or drop them into our reception.

Thank You.

Newsletter

 

 

Year 5 Newsletter

 

CEOPParent PaySNITT     Awards and Affiliations