CU

Select a campus   CU | HC H W | B T

County Upper
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search The Bury Trust
 

Bright Futures

County Upper School

County Upper Logo

Success at the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust 13-18 County Campus is built on a strong partnership between teachers, parents, students and governors; a partnership which flourishes in an atmosphere of mutual trust and respect, where every individual is known and valued.

We are very proud that our young people feel secure and happy and enjoy coming to school and that our "can do" attitude ensures that our students achieve excellent results at all levels of ability: results which reflect, and frequently exceed, their potential.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally prepare to move to a two-tier system, our schools have already reorganised into the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Thu 5 Mar 2015
Year 10 tutor team follow-up interviews with students only in next three weeks

Thu 5 Mar 2015 - 19:00 to 21:00
Year 9 Information Evening and Options Fayre for parents and students

Fri 6 Mar 2015
Year 11 GCSE Chemistry visit to 'Science Live' in London

Mon 9 Mar 2015
Year 9 (students and parents) daytime tutor interviews this week

Wed 11 Mar 2015
Year 11 GCSE Food Technology final practicals

Thu 12 Mar 2015
Year 11 French speaking exams (Mr Staples' group)

Thu 12 Mar 2015 - 19:00 to 21:00
'Once Upon A Time'

Mon 16 Mar 2015 to Fri 20 Mar 2015
National Science and Engineering Week

Mon 16 Mar 2015
Year 11 German controlled speaking assessments (Mrs Sauvage)

Mon 16 Mar 2015
Year 11 GCSE Art exam week

Wed 18 Mar 2015
Year 11 GCSE Food Technology final practicals

Wed 18 Mar 2015 - 19:30 to 21:30
Spring Concert

Thu 19 Mar 2015
BBC School Report News Day

Thu 19 Mar 2015
Year 11 GCSE PE practical mock moderation

Thu 19 Mar 2015 - 09:00 to 13:00
Year 11 German controlled speaking assessments (Mrs Sauvage)

Fri 20 Mar 2015
Return of Year 9 option choice forms

Sun 22 Mar 2015 - 10:00 to 11:00
CUS on duty at the Cathedral

Mon 23 Mar 2015
Spanish Exchange group to Guadalajara in next 3 weeks

Tue 24 Mar 2015
Year 11 GCSE PE practical mock this week

Tue 24 Mar 2015
Year 13 visit to The Sanger Institute

Tue 24 Mar 2015
GCSE PE final practical moderation

Thu 26 Mar 2015
Non uniform day

Thu 26 Mar 2015
CERN trip to Geneva

Thu 26 Mar 2015 - 19:00 to 21:00
Evening of Dance

Fri 27 Mar 2015 to Thu 2 Apr 2015
Geography/Latin trip to Bay of Naples

Fri 27 Mar 2015
Spring term ends

Mon 30 Mar 2015
Year 12 Cambridge University tour this week

Thu 9 Apr 2015 to Tue 14 Apr 2015
Gold DofE practice expedition

Mon 13 Apr 2015
Professional Development Day

Tue 14 Apr 2015
Summer term begins

Wed 15 Apr 2015
EES Presentation Day (tbc)

Fri 17 Apr 2015 to Sun 19 Apr 2015
Bronze DofE practice expedition

Mon 20 Apr 2015
Year 9 French Experience trip this week

Mon 20 Apr 2015
Year 10 Geography field trips (2 days this week)

Wed 29 Apr 2015 - 17:30 to 20:00
'A' level Recital Evening

Thu 30 Apr 2015 to Sun 3 May 2015
Silver DofE practice expedition

Thu 30 Apr 2015 - 09:00 to 09:15
Year 11 group photograph

Thu 30 Apr 2015 - 13:00 to 13:15
Year 13 group photograph

Mon 4 May 2015
Bank Holiday

Currently

Science Learning PartnershipScience Learning Partnership

The national network of Science Learning Centres and partnerships aims to support teachers and technicians in:

 - enhancing their professional skills

 - inspiring pupils by providing them with a more exciting, intellectually stimulating and relevant science education.

More information here... http://slp.bsecus.org/ 

 

F5: CountyF5: County's Catch up

Yes, the school magazine has gone all hi-tech! Our team of writers, editors, designers and Miss Rhodes have worked hard to get this online magazine up and running, so we hope you enjoy it.

We've got a selection of creative pieces, articles, videos and photos to keep you amused and will update them regularly, so keep checking up on us to see what's new.

If you have any ideas, or would like to contribute a piece (whether it be a photo of your latest sandwich or a full Shakespearean prose),  just send us an email at countycatchupf5@gmail.com and we'll be in touch!

County's Catch up site...

Newsletters

ParentPay website
School Email
Suffolk Direct Training CUS Logo Bar