CU

Select a campus   CU | HC H W | B T

County Upper
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search The Bury Trust
 

pe

County Upper School

County Upper Logo

Success at the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust 13-18 County Campus is built on a strong partnership between teachers, parents, students and governors; a partnership which flourishes in an atmosphere of mutual trust and respect, where every individual is known and valued.

We are very proud that our young people feel secure and happy and enjoy coming to school and that our "can do" attitude ensures that our students achieve excellent results at all levels of ability: results which reflect, and frequently exceed, their potential.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally prepare to move to a two-tier system, our schools have already reorganised into the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Mon 9 May 2016
A2 Art examination week

Wed 11 May 2016 - 09:00 to 09:30
Year 11 group photograph

Wed 11 May 2016 - 13:00 to 13:30
Year 13 group photograph

Thu 12 May 2016 - 16:30 to 18:15
Year 10 parents' evening

Mon 16 May 2016
Year 10 Drama mock practical exams this week

Mon 16 May 2016
Main GCSE/GCE examinations begin

Tue 17 May 2016 - 16:30 to 19:30
Intake interviews

Thu 19 May 2016 - 16:30 to 19:30
Intake interviews

Sat 21 May 2016
DofE Bronze Qualifier Expedition

Mon 23 May 2016
Year 9 and 10 maths test

Tue 24 May 2016 - 16:30 to 19:30
Intake interviews

Thu 26 May 2016
Bronze DofE qualifier expedition

Fri 27 May 2016 - 11:30 to 12:30
Year 13 final assembly, followed by buffet lunch

Mon 30 May 2016 to Fri 3 Jun 2016
Half Term

Tue 7 Jun 2016 - 16:30 to 19:30
Intake interviews

Thu 9 Jun 2016 - 09:00 to 13:00
UCAS (HE) Convention

Mon 13 Jun 2016
German Exchange group to CUS in next 3 weeks

Mon 13 Jun 2016 to Fri 17 Jun 2016
Internal examination week

Fri 17 Jun 2016
Basketball Academy End of Year Presentation Evening

Sat 18 Jun 2016 to Thu 23 Jun 2016
Gold DofE Qualifier Expedition

Mon 20 Jun 2016
Year 13 clearance day this week

Mon 20 Jun 2016
Year 10 Triple Science controlled assessment this week

Wed 22 Jun 2016
Last exam followed by special morning for Year 11

Wed 22 Jun 2016
Year 11 Prom at the Athenaeum

Thu 23 Jun 2016
Year 10 ensemble performance exams

Thu 23 Jun 2016 - 18:30 to 20:30
Annual Art and Design Exhibition

Fri 24 Jun 2016
Year 12 profiles to parents

Mon 27 Jun 2016 to Fri 1 Jul 2016
CURRICULUM ENRICHMENT WEEK

Mon 27 Jun 2016
6th Form health conference

Mon 27 Jun 2016
6th Form Prom this week

Tue 28 Jun 2016
6th Form planning ahead option day/UCAS preparation

Tue 28 Jun 2016 to Fri 1 Jul 2016
Silver DofE qualifier expedition

Wed 29 Jun 2016
6th Form personal statement preparation

Thu 30 Jun 2016
6th Form UEA visit

Fri 1 Jul 2016
6th Form Community Project

Mon 4 Jul 2016
Year 12 Gt Yarmouth fieldwork 1 day this week

Currently

Year 11 Revision sessions and exams timetableYear 11 Revision sessions and exams timetable

The Year 11 Revision and examination timetable 2016 can be found here Examination timetable

SainsburySainsbury's Active Kids Vouchers

We are once again participating in this scheme and would be very grateful for your vouchers. A collection box is in reception.

BBC News School ReportBBC News School Report

Our students were involved with the BBC News School Report 2016.  Take a look at the news and stories that they reported on.  Further information at the BBC here too.

Newsletters

CUS Logo Bar
CEOP Report  ParentPay website 
School Email
Suffolk Direct Training