CU

All Through Trust
Schools
CU | HC H W | B T

County Upper School
working as part of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact
 

Year Eleven Farewell

County Upper School

County Upper Logo

Success at the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust 13-18 County Campus is built on a strong partnership between teachers, parents, students and governors; a partnership which flourishes in an atmosphere of mutual trust and respect, where every individual is known and valued.

We are very proud that our young people feel secure and happy and enjoy coming to school and that our "can do" attitude ensures that our students achieve excellent results at all levels of ability: results which reflect, and frequently exceed, their potential.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally prepare to move to a two-tier system, our schools have already reorganised into the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour.

Notices:Open Evening

Events

Mon 22 Sep 2014
Year 11 Jocelyn triple science and sixth form AMGEN day

Mon 22 Sep 2014
Year 11 Business Studies controlled assessment within lesson time

Mon 22 Sep 2014
Year 10 Child Development controlled assessment for next 3 weeks

Mon 22 Sep 2014
Year 11 ICT controlled assessment day in next fortnight

Tue 23 Sep 2014
Richard Michael, jazz musician, in school

Wed 24 Sep 2014
Physics at Work Exhibition at Cavendish Laboratory, Cambridge University

Wed 24 Sep 2014 - 19:30 to 21:00
PTA AGM

Thu 25 Sep 2014
Year 12 Travel & Tourism trip to the Lake District

Thu 25 Sep 2014 - 19:30 to 20:30
Year 10 Parents' Information Evening

Fri 26 Sep 2014
Royal Academy Drawing Day

Mon 29 Sep 2014
Year 12 and 13 Environmental Studies fieldwork day this week

Mon 29 Sep 2014
Cast workshop - Shakespeare Schools Festival

Mon 29 Sep 2014
Year 12/13 Art Study trip to Cambridge (2 days) in next fortnight

Mon 29 Sep 2014
Year 11 assemblies re post-16 opportunities in next fortnight

Wed 1 Oct 2014
Academy Poetry Event and visit from Ash Dickinson, performance poet

Thu 2 Oct 2014
National Poetry Day

Thu 2 Oct 2014 - 16:30 to 19:00
Year 11 parents' evening

Wed 8 Oct 2014 - 17:30 to 18:30
CUSJEP meeting

Thu 9 Oct 2014
Year 9 trip to 'Private Peaceful' at Theatre Royal (pm)

Thu 9 Oct 2014
U14/U15 Western Area netball tournament

Thu 9 Oct 2014 - 18:30 to 21:00
Open Evening

Fri 10 Oct 2014
Year 12 Politics trip to the 'Select Committee Experience'

Mon 13 Oct 2014
Western Area Cross Country championships this week

Mon 13 Oct 2014
Year 11 GCSE MFL controlled writing assessments in next fortnight

Mon 13 Oct 2014
Sixth form History visit to Law Courts this week

Mon 13 Oct 2014
Year 11 physics controlled assessment this week

Mon 13 Oct 2014
Year 11 GCSE Drama - Unit 1 practical exam day this week

Mon 13 Oct 2014
Rehearsals with the Aurora Orchestra

Thu 16 Oct 2014 - 19:30 to 21:30
Autumn Concert

Sun 19 Oct 2014
EACH/Rotary Swimathon

Mon 20 Oct 2014
Year 9 and 10 maths test week

Mon 20 Oct 2014
Year 11 GCSE Drama written coursework this week

Tue 21 Oct 2014 - 09:30 to 11:30
Open Morning

Wed 22 Oct 2014
Non uniform day

Thu 23 Oct 2014
Professional Development Day

Thu 23 Oct 2014
Trip to Washington DC, USA

Fri 24 Oct 2014
Professional Development Day

Fri 24 Oct 2014
Japan trip

Mon 27 Oct 2014
Half Term

Mon 3 Nov 2014
Year 11: Work Experience fortnight

Mon 3 Nov 2014
University admissions testing in some subjects

Tue 4 Nov 2014
GCSE resit English 1 (am)

Wed 5 Nov 2014
GCSE resit Maths 1 (am)

Wed 5 Nov 2014
Year 9 and 10 interim assessments to parents

Wed 5 Nov 2014
Rehearsal Day with Aurora Orchestra

Wed 5 Nov 2014
Year 12 Geography trip to Peak District

Thu 6 Nov 2014
Follow up interim assessment interviews for Years 9 and 10 in next seven school days

Thu 6 Nov 2014
Senior Mathematics Challenge

Fri 7 Nov 2014
GCSE resit Maths 2 (am)

Sun 9 Nov 2014 - 10:00 to 15:00
PTA Pre Christmas Craft Fayre

Mon 10 Nov 2014
Year 10 Computer Science trip to Bletchley Park

Mon 10 Nov 2014
Rehearsal Day with Aurora Orchestra

Thu 13 Nov 2014
Year 13 'Biology in Action' visit to University of Warwick

Thu 13 Nov 2014
AS/A2 Tudor Conference trip

Fri 14 Nov 2014
Rehearsal (pm) with The Aurora Orchestra

Fri 14 Nov 2014
Trip to the Battlefields

Fri 14 Nov 2014 - 19:30 to 20:30
Concert with The Aurora Orchestra at The Apex

Mon 17 Nov 2014
UK Parliament Week

Mon 17 Nov 2014
Global Entrepreneurship Week

Tue 18 Nov 2014 - 09:00 to 09:40
Year 12 GCSE Presentation Assembly

Thu 20 Nov 2014 - 19:00 to 21:00
Post 16 Open Evening

Fri 21 Nov 2014
Year 11 interim assessments to parents

Currently

Examination SuccessExamination Success

At ‘A’ level and at GCSE your school has gained superb results this summer.  The number of individual students doing their very best is the most important factor and the overwhelming majority of you did. 

This put our school right at the very top of Suffolk and enabled our students to go on to their choice for the next phase of their lives.

Congratulations to all of you

Mrs Neale

World War 1 StoryWorld War 1 Story

Anglia TV report with Rosie Grant (Yr10). This is the story of 'John Cunningham'...

http://www.itv.com/news/anglia/update/2014-07-10/first-world-war-centenary-the-story-of-john-cunningham/

F5: CountyF5: County's Catch up

Yes, the school magazine has gone all hi-tech! Our team of writers, editors, designers and Miss Rhodes have worked hard to get this online magazine up and running, so we hope you enjoy it.

We've got a selection of creative pieces, articles, videos and photos to keep you amused and will update them regularly, so keep checking up on us to see what's new.

If you have any ideas, or would like to contribute a piece (whether it be a photo of your latest sandwich or a full Shakespearean prose),  just send us an email at countycatchupf5@gmail.com and we'll be in touch!

County's Catch up site...

Newsletters

 

Looking for an earlier issue of a newsletter? Look in the archive.

ParentPay website
School Email
Suffolk Direct Training CUS Logo Bar