CU

Select a campus   CU  CS | HC W | B T

County Upper
a campus of the
Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust

Home At School School Data What‘s on Admissions Contact Search The Bury Trust
 

County Upper Campus

County Upper Logo

Success at the Bury St Edmunds All-Through Trust 13-18 County Campus is built on a strong partnership between teachers, parents, students and governors; a partnership which flourishes in an atmosphere of mutual trust and respect, where every individual is known and valued.

You can find out more about our values and work in our brochure and prospectus.

We are very proud that our young people feel secure and happy and enjoy coming to school and that our "can do" attitude ensures that our students achieve excellent results at all levels of ability: results which reflect, and frequently exceed, their potential.

Going All-Through
This is a time of great change in education nationally. While other schools locally are adjusting to their recent move to a two-tier system, our schools are already established and very confident with the forward looking All-Through system. As a result, all the schools in our Trust are able to focus solely on our core mission of helping every pupil to reach his or her potential by providing a seamless education from 4-19.

Any child in Year 4 who is not already in our system can choose to move into the All-Through Trust. Indeed, parents with children of all ages are very welcome to attend one of our open events and/or to have an individual tour. To find out what you need to do and how to get an application form visit the admissions page.

Events

Mon 29 May 2017 to Fri 2 Jun 2017
Half Term

Tue 6 Jun 2017 - 16:30 to 17:30
Intake interviews

Mon 12 Jun 2017 to Thu 15 Jun 2017
Internal examination week

Wed 14 Jun 2017 - 18:00 to 19:00
Parents' Information Evening for Year 9 French trip

Fri 16 Jun 2017 to Fri 23 Jun 2017
Barcelona sports tour

Wed 21 Jun 2017
Final day for Year 11

Wed 21 Jun 2017 - 19:00 to 23:30
Year 11 Prom

Thu 22 Jun 2017 - 18:30 to 20:00
Annual Art and Design exhibition

Mon 3 Jul 2017 to Fri 7 Jul 2017
Curriculum Enrichment week

Mon 3 Jul 2017
6th Form Prom this week

Mon 3 Jul 2017
6th Form health conference

Mon 3 Jul 2017 to Thu 6 Jul 2017
Silver DofE qualifier expedition

Tue 4 Jul 2017
6th Form planning ahead option day/UCAS preparation

Wed 5 Jul 2017
6th Form personal statement preparation

Thu 6 Jul 2017 to Thu 13 Jul 2017
German exchange group visit

Fri 7 Jul 2017
Intake Day

Fri 7 Jul 2017 to Fri 14 Jul 2017
6th Form UEA visit

Fri 7 Jul 2017 to Wed 12 Jul 2017
French immersion trip to the Opal Coast

Mon 10 Jul 2017
Year 9 Girls HPV immunisation

Thu 13 Jul 2017 - 19:30 to 22:00
'Return to the Forbidden Planet'

Fri 14 Jul 2017
Intake Day

Fri 14 Jul 2017
Year 12 interims to parents

Fri 14 Jul 2017 - 19:30 to 22:00
'Return to the Forbidden Planet'

Sat 15 Jul 2017 - 19:30 to 22:00
'Return to the Forbidden Planet'

Sun 16 Jul 2017
Cambridge Science Workshop (to 22/07)

Fri 21 Jul 2017
Year 9 and 10 profiles and Year 12 interims to parents

Fri 21 Jul 2017
Summer term ends

Mon 24 Jul 2017 - 09:00 to 18:00
PTA Uniform Selling Day

Currently

BBC School ReportBBC School Report

BBC News School Report

Work ExperienceWork Experience

Further information for Year 10 students planning their work experience (students need to login)... 

http://cu.workexperience.burytrust.org

 

School ClubsSchool Clubs

See Courier No.14 for this term’s list of regular clubs, activities & extension GCSEs.

Newsletters

CUS Logo Bar
CEOP Report  ParentPay website 
School Email
Suffolk Direct Training